Hello…it’s me…

So hi,my name is Chrissy, I am 22 years old, vertically challenged at 5ft2 and am studying a degree in communications marketing and advertising. As a communications student I am avidly involved in the media space and usually find myself subconsciously checking for updates on my phone.

Aside from checking my feed for updates and basically virtually stalking the world, technology advancement’s are in a way important to me. Now when I say this I don’t mean the “OMG, I cant live without the latest iphone!” kinda way, but in the way which it enables us a point of contact and multiple mediums of communication. I mostly interact with social media as a means of communication especially with family who live across the globe. Surprisingly enough Facebook has become a first point of contact even with friends who mostly send messages through Facebook rather than text.

I must say the one thing I am most intimidated by in relation to BCM112 is the thought of making a YouTube video or a podcast. Regardless of how much I love to watch other people YouTube videos and am admittedly subscribed to far too many channels, putting myself out there is simply terrifying but hey thats just one more thing I have to conquer. CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!!

Leave a Reply

